Skip to main content

Symon.AI help center

Pipes permissions

Permissions

You can add user permissions for each pipe. There are two different types of pipe access, Edit or View.

Users with Edit access can perform the following actions:

  • Full access to the pipe, including updating the pipe, creating visualizations, exporting, and so on.

  • Share the pipe with anyone within their organization.

  • Configure the pipe's permission settings.

  • Restrict access to the pipe from anyone to private.

  • Grant or revoke other users edit access to a pipe.

  • Leave the pipe, no longer having edit access or permission.

    Note

    When no users have edit permission, the pipe becomes public for anyone within the organization to use.

Users without edit permission can perform the following actions:

  • View available pipes on the Pipes page.

  • Export available pipes.

  • Schedule an export of available pipes.